NewRetirement Live Events

Learn With Us

Join the DIY planning community to share best practices and discuss financial strategies to help you achieve your goals.

NewRetirement live events happen all the time! Check back often to see what you might be interested in.

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): The Simple Path to Wealth with JL Collins

Are you wondering how to have a wealthy mindset in 2021? JL Collins’ offers easy-to-understand, effective tips, and resources to understand your finances with confidence. He is a straight shooter who shares his own experience on what works for investing and what to avoid.

Thursday, January 21st 6 PM EST / 5 PM CST / 4 PM MST / 3 PM PST​

Register Now (Free)

Office Hours My Plan Demo & Live Help

Ensure your plan is accurate. Join NewRetirement office hours for a guided walkthrough of how to configure your plan and see what is included in PlannerPlus. Ask modeling questions live (as time permits). My Plan free demos are held weekly on Zoom.

Most Thursdays 12 PM EST / 11 AM CST / 10 AM MST / 9 AM PST​

First Monday of the month 7 PM EST /6 PM CST / 5 PM MST / 4 PM PST​

Register Now (Free)

Office Hours Live Questions

Get questions answered. Join NewRetirement office hours to ask modeling questions live and hear questions from the community. Live Questions Office Hours are held weekly on Zoom.

Most Thursdays 1:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM CST / 11:30 AM MST / 10:30 AM PST​

First Tuesday of the month 7:30 PM EST /6:30 PM CST / 5:30 PM MST / 4:30 PM PST​

Register Now (Free)

Past Webinars

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Planning Tips for 2021

Are you overwhelmed with all the decisions you have to make about retirement? Do you want simple ways to move forward with confidence and clarity? Join us for “5 Valuable Planning Tips for 2021″ with Roger Whitney! Roger is the voice behind “The Retirement Answer Man” Podcast, a CFP for 25+ years and he wrote an entire book on how to “Rock Retirement!”

Past Event – Thursday, December 10th

Past Event Recording

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Financial Independence

What’s the difference between retirement and Financial Independence? ChooseFI’s community leader, Stephen Heptig, will join NewRetirement to discuss similarities in Retirement and Financial Independence goals and talk strategies that allow you to take control of your time and money.

Past Event – Thursday, October 15th

Webinar Ask Me Anything (AMA): Withdrawal Strategies

Guest panelist Allan Roth, wealth advisor, author of “How a Second Grader Beats Wall Street,” and a frequent contributor to the Wall Street Journal, Forbes, Financial Planning magazine, and AARP, will join the NewRetirement team to tackle your questions about withdrawal strategies.

Past Event – Thursday, August 27th

Past Event Recording

Disclaimer: The content, calculators, and tools on NewRetirement.com are for informational and educational purposes only and should not be construed as professional financial advice. NewRetirement Planner and PlannerPlus are tools that individuals can use on their own behalf to help think through their future plans, but should not be acted upon as a complete financial plan. We strongly recommend that you seek the advice of a financial services professional who has a fiduciary relationship with you before making any type of investment or significant financial decision. NewRetirement strives to keep its information and tools accurate and up to date. The information presented is based on objective analysis, but it may not be the same that you find on a particular financial institution, service provider or specific product’s site. All content, tools, financial products, calculations, estimates, forecasts, comparison shopping products and services are presented without warranty.

Terms of Use: Your use of this site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use.